Minutes of the two WCPCA general membership meetings in 2012

The WCPCA potlucks in October and December were deemed general membership meetings since a vote of the membership was required at each.

At the October 12th potluck the membership voted to amend Article VII of the WCPCA constitution. The amendment strikes the second sentence of the article, which had required monthly board meetings, and substitutes following the sentence, "Board meetings shall be held as necessary and are open to the full membership."

At the December 7th potluck the membership elected the WCPCA Board of Directors for 2013 as follows:

President: Miriam Aiken, Philippines 1965-67

Treasurer: Dale Morse, Nepal 1969-71

Secretary: Lori Matthew, Benin 1994-96

Communications Coordinator: Felicia Kenney, Benin 2003-04

U of O Peace Corps Recruiter: Hannah Klausman, Mongolia 2006-08

At large:

Juliet Bender, Mexico 2009-12

James Cloutier, Kenya 1964-66

Randall Donohue, India 1970-72

Dorothy Soper, Ghana 1963-65

Minutes prepared by Dorothy Soper

1/10/13